Committee Branch: New Zealand Branch

  • Cashias Gumbo

    Cashias Gumbo

    Cashias Gumbo is a PhD Candidate at the National Centre for Research on Europe at the University of Canterbury. He graduated with a Masters in European Union Studies and a BA double major in Political Science, International Relations, and Media & Communication. Research interests include European politics, Africa’s economic development, SDGs, SDG financing, Digital Political…

  • Martin Holland

    Martin Holland

    Professor Martin Holland, holds a Jean Monnet Chair ad personam, is Director of both the National Centre for Research on Europe at the University of Canterbury and of European Union Centres Network in New Zealand. He is the author of twenty-five authored or edited books and internationally recognised for his work on EU Development Policy,…

  • Mathew Doidge

    Mathew Doidge

    Dr Mathew Doidge is a Senior Research Fellow at the University of Canterbury’s National Centre for Research on Europe (New Zealand). His research interests include EU external relations, development, EU development policy, regionalism and interregionalism, and Europe–Asia relations.

  • Serena Kelly

    Serena Kelly

    Dr Serena Kelly is a senior lecturer in the politics of the European Union, deputy director of the National Centre for Research on Europe, University of Canterbury and chair of the New Zealand Institute of International Affairs, Christchurch branch. Her current research examines the impact of BREXIT on New Zealand, the proposed EU-NZ Free Trade…